Home » Howto & Style » Synology NAS tip - How to reset your Synology NAS

Synology NAS tip - How to reset your Synology NAS

Written By mydoodads on Friday, Feb 26, 2021 | 03:00 AM

 
If you found this video useful please like and subscribe to our channel. If while setting up your Synology NAS you make a mistake and lock yourself out of Disk Station Manager, you can perform a reset. According to Synology when performing a reset the following will happen: ◽The default admin account will be restored ◽The UI management ports will be reset to 5000/5001. ◽The IP, DNS, gateway, and other net interfaces on your NAS will be are reset to use DHCP. ◽PPPoE will be disabled. ◽Auto Block will be disabled. ◽All Firewall rules will be disabled. ◽High-availability cluster will be removed. ◽Virtual Machine Manager cluster will be removed. [ Synology Ref: http://bit.ly/3qOdS1u ] --------------------------------- ◽Blog Site: http://mydoodads.com​ ◽Ko-fi page: ko-fi.com/mydoodads ◽Amazon Page: https://www.amazon.co.uk/shop/mydoodads​ ◽Youtube channel: mydoodads